Explore Franklin’s old fire station with Fire Chief Glenn Johnson, Assistant Fire Chief Greg Baltimore, and other longtime Franklin Firefighters. Built in 1912, 604 West Main Street, known as the “Gordon House,” was originally a private residence, then a funeral home. It became City Hall and the fire station in 1958. The City offices moved in 1979 and the fire department took over the entire building at that time. Old Station 1 served Franklin for 40 years, before moving to 500 New Highway 96 West. The historic firehouse has been converted to offices now, but the fire pole is still intact! Watch it here: https://youtu.be/oGBFqSR1dzM